Research Databases

about:books about:books

Information about books and authors.

Use this resource
Database Screenshot African American Heritage

Search records, books, serials, and other historical records specific to African Americans to trace your genealogy or to do research.

Use this resource
American and English literature collections screenshot American and English Full Text Literature Collections

Electronic books of American and English literature: poetry, drama, fiction, and the Bible.

Use this resource
Ancestry Library Edition Screenshot Ancestry Library Edition

IN LIBRARY ONLY
U. S. Census records; military records; court, land and probate records; vital and church records; directories; petitions for naturalization; passenger lists and more. You must be in the library to access this database.
 

Use this resource
AtoZ World Food Screenshot AtoZ World Food

Access more than 7,000 traditional recipes from 174 countries, along with thousands of ingredient, food culture,and reference articles.

Use this resource
Biography Reference Bank

Access biographical information on more than 335,000 people from throughout history, around the world, and across all disciplines.

Use this resource
Business Source Premier Screenshot Business Source Premier

Company and Market Reports

Use this resource
Database Screenshot Chilton Library
Fix your car, truck, van, or SUV with these diagnostics, maintenance schedules, wiring diagrams, and step-by-step repair procedures.
Use this resource
Consumer Health Screenshot Consumer Health Complete

Everyday health care information

Use this resource
EBSCO Screenshot EBSCOhost

Magazine and journal articles

Use this resource
Explora Primary Screenshot Explora Primary Schools

A trustworthy environment for students and educators in grades K through 5 to look up facts for class projects or homework.

Use this resource
Explora Public Library Screenshot Explora Public Libraries

Reliable content from the world's leading magazines and reference books grouped into easy-to-browse categories.

Use this resource
Explora Secondary Screenshot Explora Secondary Schools

Designed for students and educators in grades 6 through 12 for students to look up articles and facts for research papers or homework.

Use this resource
Fold3 screenshot Fold3

A premier collection of historical U.S. military records that brings to life the details of America's military veterans with stories, photos, and personal documents.

Use this resource
Heritage Quest Online Screenshot Heritage Quest Online

Search census information, family history books, cemetery records, and more genealogical documentation.

Use this resource
Database Screenshot Hobbies & Crafts Reference Center

Find "how-to" instructions and creative ideas to meet the interests of virtually every hobby enthusiast.

Use this resource
Database Screenshot Home Improvement Reference Center

Home Improvement Reference Center features full-text content from leading home improvement magazines, images not found anywhere else online and videos of popular home repair projects.

Use this resource
Database Screenshot Kids Infobits

Kids InfoBits is an easy-to-use digital resource featuring age-appropriate, reliable, curriculum-related content covering a broad range of educational topics. The modern design and simple navigation make it easy for users to explore content and gain comfort with database searching.

Use this resource
Literacy Reference Center Screenshot Literary Reference Center

Information on thousands of authors and their works

Use this resource
Database Screenshot Lynda.com from LinkedIn

Self-directed online learning for technology, business, and creative skills. Access more than 12,000 video courses taught by industry experts to help you stay ahead in your current job or change careers.

Use this resource
Database Screenshot Oxford Research Encyclopedias

Reference content in humanities, social sciences, and science.

Use this resource
Point of View Reference Screenshot Points of View Reference Center

Essays on controversial subjects

Use this resource
Sanborn Screenshot Sanborn Fire Insurance Maps

Historical maps of Ohio cities

Use this resource
Science Reference Screenshot Science Reference Center

Science encyclopedias and reference books.

Use this resource
Database Screenshot Small Business Reference Center

Offers exclusive full text for many top consumer small business reference books, as well as tools to address many small business topics. Includes business videos, a help and advice section and details on how to create business plans.

Use this resource
Database Screenshot Transparent Language Online

Learn to speak a new language. Over 100 foreign language courses are available that can help you learn languages including French, German, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Russian, Spanish and Mandarin Chinese. There's also an ESL component that provides English language learning to speakers of over 25 different languages.

Use this resource
Database Screenshot Very Short Introductions

An excellent way to get a quick authoritative and accessible overview of a subject.

Use this resource
WorldBook Early Screenshot World Book Early World of Learning

Three interactive learning environments for preschoolers and children in early grades.

Use this resource
World Book Kids Screenshot World Book Kids

Thousands of colorful illustrations, diagrams, and maps enrich thousands of articles, with teacher guides.

Use this resource
World Book Student Screenshot World Book Students

Contains an extensive multimedia collection, including editor-selected websites, and correlations to state standards.

Use this resource